HOLIDAY & SPECIAL COLLECTION SCHEDULE

 

 2024

 Solid Waste Division

 Holiday and Special Collection Schedule

2017 Thanksgiving Alert

 

Monday, January 1,2024 CLOSED: Residential garbage collection will be delayed by one business day. Monday routes will be collected the following day, Tuesday, January 2, 2024.
Monday, January 15, 2024 CLOSED: Residential garbage collection will be delayed by one business day. Monday routes will be collected the following day, Tuesday, January 16, 2024.
The week of March 18-22, 2024  FREE EXCESS TRASH COLLECTION WEEK:  Excess household trash will be collected at no charge only on the residents regularly scheduled garbage collection day. (Fees will apply to tires, electronics, and/or appliances collection.)
Friday, March 29, 2024 CLOSED: Residential garbage collection will be delayed by one business day. Friday routes will be collected the following Monday, April 1, 2024.
Monday, May 27, 2024 CLOSED: Residential garbage collection will be delayed by one business day. Monday routes will be collected the following day, Tuesday, May 28, 2024.
Thursday, July 4, 2024  CLOSED: Residential garbage collection will be delayed by one business day. Tuesday routes will be collected the following day, Friday, July 5, 2024.
Monday, September 2, 2024

CLOSED: Residential garbage collection will be delayed by one business day. Monday routes will be collected the following day, Tuesday, September 3, 2024.

The week of September16-20, 2024 FREE EXCESS TRASH COLLECTION WEEK:  Excess household trash will be collected at no charge only on the residents regularly scheduled garbage collection day. (Fees will apply to tires, electronics, and/or appliances collection.)
 Tuesday, October 16, 2024 LEAF SEASON: Residential leaf vacuuming will begin curbside. Please rake your leaves to the curb and leave unbagged and out of storm drains and gutter lines for leaf vacuuming. Please place yard waste debris separately from leaf piles for collection. 
Monday, November 11, 2024 CLOSED: Residential garbage collection will be delayed by one business day.  Friday routes will be collected on Tuesday, November 12, 2024.
Thursday, November 28,2024 CLOSED: Residential garbage collection will be delayed by one business day. Thursday routes will be collected the following day, Friday, November 29, 2024.
Friday, November 29, 2024 CLOSED: Residential garbage collection will be delayed by one business day. Friday routes will be collected the following Monday, December 2, 2024.
Tuesday, December 24, 2024 Only trash will be collected for Tuesday residents. NO excess trash or yard waste will be collected.
Wednesday, December 25, 2024 CLOSED: Residential garbage for Wednesday collection will be delayed by one business day. Both Wednesday and Thursdays routes will be collected on Thursday, December 26, 2024. There will be NO excess trash or yard waste collected on these days.

 

For information regarding Keep Gastonia Beautiful events such as Shred Day(s) & Black Gold Day(s)
https://www.cityofgastonia.com/keep-gastonia-beautiful-1

Click to print 2024 Holiday & Special Collection Schedule Calendar

Wally Wastewise

Download the City of Gastonia’s WasteWise app to get notifications about your Solid Waste services and possible delays!

 

 


Image

Gastonia, N.C., just minutes west of Charlotte, is one of the area’s best places to live and work with an ideal combination of location, size and livability. Gastonia is the largest of Gaston County’s 13 municipalities and one of the largest cities in the Charlotte metropolitan area. Selected as an All-America City three times, Gastonia’s desirable quality of life is the result of its beautiful natural surroundings, friendly neighborhoods, responsive government and vibrant business environment.










Contact

✆ 704-866-6714

⟟ 181 S. South Street
Gastonia, NC 28052